ICC awards: Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli among the recipients

2019 turned to be wonderful year of cricket for India irrespective of world cup result. As expected Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli got acknowledged by ICC awards for 2019. Rohit Sharma has a extraordinary cricketing year. He was in his dream form of the life. 2019 world cup edition saw some stunning cricket from Rohit Sharma.

Owing to Rohit Sharma outstanding performance in ODIs, ICC has awarded him with ‘ODI cricketer of the year’. Australian pace bowler Pat Cummins won the ‘Test Cricketer of the Year’ for his 59 wickets. While, Virat Kohli was awarded ‘Spirit of Cricket’ for his kind gesture towards Steven Smith in the India vs Australia World cup encounter.

Apart form the awards, Mayank Agarwal and Virat Kohli made the ICC team for Test cricket. Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Mohammed Shami and Kuldeep Yadav made it to the ICC ODI team.

The biggest awards of ICC ‘Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy’ for World Player of the year 2019 was bagged by England all rounder Ben Stokes.